Tuesday, August 31, 2010

Early Review: His Darkest Embrace

By Juliana Stone
Releases November 1, 2010
Source: Review copy provided by NetGalley for review.

The second book of Juliana Stone's Jaguar Warrior series is about the youngest Castille, Jagger who disappeared at the end of His Darkest Hunger. Jagger was a soilder in the Middle East and is facing his own demons, his memories. Skye was a prisoner of the Degas jaguars with Libby and helped her find Libby and Jaxon's baby, but then wanted Libby to tell everyone she died in the end. Why we don't know?

On Jagger's three month hitatis from reality, Skye stumbles into his territory and flips his life upside down. They have an up and down relationship because neither can trust each other. However, the chemisty is there and holding back is hurting both of them. Jagger want Skye to be his. Syke has a mission to close a portal that allows demons into this realm, but a very powerful demon is haunting her dreams. What will become of these two? You want to find out.

The Castille brothers, Syke, Cracker, Declan, Ana, and Nico make interesting relationships. As said very nicely in this book, "It was a bitch to navigate, the whole love thing."

A solitary hunter with no regard for the human world, Jagger Castille is a shifter living on the edge. It will take the woman who calls him enemy to give him a reason to live.

Jagger is a creature of the night—Skye Knightly soars in the sun. Natural adversaries, they have been joined by destiny in a mission entrusted to Skye’s family centuries ago: Nothing less than the salvation of the Earth.

Wounded and bitter, Jagger sought escape in the solitude of the jungle, driven by a need to disappear forever… until a mysterious shifter who calls to his soul and feeds a yearning long forgotten, pulls him from his dark path. A courageous warrior, Skye’s passion is equal to Jagger’s own—but can she trust a man on the edge? A man whose secrets are as devastating as her own?

Each is the other’s sole hope for survival. But a dark and twisted truth is leading them toward the ultimate sacrifice for a love they may never live to claim.

Jaguar Warriors Series
1. His Darkest Hunger
2. His Darkest Embrace (Releases November 1, 2010)
3. His Darkest Salvation (Releases July 2011)

No comments:

Post a Comment