Thursday, January 21, 2010

The Dark Forgotten By Sharon Ashwood

The Dark Forgotten Series
By Sharon Ashwood

This new author Sharon Ashwood first series is called The Dark Forgotten. It is set in a medium size town where supernatural community is out in the open but treated as second-rate citizens. Ravenous is the first book in the series and deals mostly with Holly. Holly Carver is a witch from a powerful witch line but after a childhood mishap make doing big-M magic hurts a lot. Her sister Ashe was not as luck, she lost the ability to do magic at all. Holly works with a big-bad sheriff of the town vamp, Alessandro who is a predator in every way but wants Holly.

As Holly's Grandma says,"Vampires are like a box of chocolates: They seem tempting, but overindulgence can be a killer..."

Mac is a detective that also finds Holly very attractive but he is more into bad girls which turns him into something not that human. Scorched deals more with Mac and Constance, a strangely innocent vampire trapped in a supernatural prison. It is action-packed with Ashe returning to Holly's life to stake her vampire boyfriend, Alessandro.


  1. Wow. That is a great trailer! Great job again!

  2. Thanks, it was my first you tube video I got up. Seriously something so simple took me almost an hour.