Wednesday, March 17, 2010

First Drop of Crimson by Jeaniene Frost

If you are a fan of Jeaniene Frost's Night Huntress Series with Cat and Bones then her new series Night Huntress World is just want you want to read. It takes some of the characters you met reading before and give them their own story. I would recommend reading all about Cat and Bones before you pick up First Drop of Crimson just so its more clear however I guess you could just pick it right up. This one is mainly about Spade, Bones's best friend and Denise, Cat's best friend. Also, Ian and Mencheres make an appearance. Ian has some very funny scenes.

The night is not safe for mortals.

Denise MacGregor knows all too well what lurks in the shadows-her best friend is half-vampire Cat Crawfield-and she has already lost more than the average human could bear. But her family's dark past is wrapped in secrets and shrouded in darkness-and a demon shapeshifter has marked Denise as prey. Now her survival depends on an immortal who craves a taste of her.

He is Spade, a powerful, mysterious vampire who has walked the earth for centuries and is not duty-bound to protect this endangered, alluring human-even if it means destroying his own kind. Denise may arouse his deepest hungers, but Spade knows he must fight his urge to have her as they face the demon nightmare together...Because one the first drop of crimson falls, they both be lost.

Night Huntress Series
.5. Unbound- Prequel from Bones POV
1. Halfway to the Grave
2. One Foot in the Grave
3. At Grave's End
4. Destined for an Early Grave

Night Huntress World Series
1. First Drop of Crimson
2. Eternal Kiss of Darkness (July 27, 2010)

Wedding from Hell featuring Chance and Isabella
Four Dukes and A Devil featuring Elise and Blake
Death's Excellent Vacation featuring Cat n Bones (August 3, 2010)

No comments:

Post a Comment